Insurance for Young People?

Insurance for Young People?

I’m 21 years old, I live in Northern Ireland (which is not covered by a lot of insurance companies) and I was wondering if it is possible to get reasonably priced car insurance. I’m sure anyone my age knows that insurance for under 25s is a nightmare! Is there a way to get round it perhaps? A type of car that is cheaper to insure? I would appreciate some suggestions on the matter. Thanks.

ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2riaformfordresme

RELATED FAQS:
What company do you have your home owner’s insurance with?
Buying house and need to get some home owner’s insurance, need a few places to get quotes from."

Where to go for car insurance?
I live in Missouri and plan on getting a new car soon. I need car insurance and would like to know what a good car insurance company would be. I’m single and live on my own and would like something affordable and reliable. I saw a commercial on tv for The General and would like to know if they are a good reliable place to go through???

Whats a good car insurance comapany in onatrio canada?
im just looking for regular insurance,nothing fancy.im a 34yr old male.thanks in advance.10 points for whoever gets the best company is my gift to you…"

How should -U- purchase homeowners insurance thru ana agent or directly from company?
How should -U- purchase homeowners insurance thru ana agent or directly from company?

Can new auto insurance company find an incident not reported with DMV but claimed with current insurance comp?
I want to change my auto insurance comp, i have claimed an accident with it for which i did not get a ticket. So will it matter if I don’t report it to the new company while asking for quotations? Do insurance companies talk to each other or share data?"

"When searching for a car insurance renewal quote, has anyone come across ‘Insure Insurance Reinvented’; ultra?"
cheap UK insurance quote…..their quote sounds too cheap to be true, and an internet search for reviews of them has brought up nothing"

Any insurance professionals? from UK or USA?
have you heard about Chartered Insurance Institute? and what do you think of its various diplomas? are they highly valued in your field? and can they advance your careers in insurance! thx

"Can i get my medical insurance to pay for surgery to correct a covered surgery, if coverage lapsed meantime?"
In 2008 I had insurance in California, through my employer. I got laid off in June, but was on COBRA in Sept. 2008, when Blue Cross authorized me for gastric bypass surgery. In Oct 2009, owing to a dispute over COBRA payments, my insurance lapsed. As of Nov 1 I have no coverage, and new insurance through my wife’s Kaiser won’t start until Jan 1. Yesterday (Dec 23 09) I had to go to the ER due to abdominal pain that turned out to be a complication of the 2008 gastric bypass. Last night I had a CT scan and emergency surgery to correct the problem. Blue Cross rejected the claim, which of course makes sense and pushing it through was just a formality anyway. But today I wondered if, since the procedure was covered originally, would surgery to correct a complication be covered by law even if my insurance lapsed? I know I’m grasping at straws here, but it seems like it might be worth a consultation with an attorney to find out. I think this surgery is going to run to $40K or more. It was a simple"" laproscopic procedure"

Cheap Ontario Health Insurance?
I am a 21 year old female and pretty much what I am looking for is to get insured for my asthma meds ( today i bought them w/out insurance and they cost $440, the occasional allergy medication and birth control. I have researched companies and no one seems to offer birth control coverage at a reasonable rate! I don’t have too much money and I was wondering if anyone knew of a company that covered these things at a low rate! Thanks!"

If your car is stolen does insurance pay what you owe or what the car is worth?
If your car is stolen does insurance pay what you owe or what the car is worth?

Health insurance?
I recently got hired to a company and the option I have is to pay 96$ a month for both health and dental for myself. I was a temp at first and got a raise when I was hired but now with paying almost 100$ a month I’m guessing it’ll either neutralize the raise or maybe I’ll even make less than I was as a temp. I need both health and dental insurance but is 100$ a month reasonable or too steep?

"Im moving back to California (l.a) from new orleans with $6,000. will this be enough to move?"
So I’ve decided to move back to Los Angeles from New Orleans. I’ve lived in California all my life But been in Louisiana for 4 years because my family moved back here. So I quit my job and I’m ready for a fresh start. Now when I get there I’ll have a place to stay before I find my own place and I’m gonna job hunt as soon as I get there. So I have $6,000 in my checking account that I’m gonna use for the move and any expenses for the month like car note, car insurance, cell phone bill, gas credit cards etc. And I also have about $3000 in savings that I’m gonna try not to use. I’m getting mixed opinions from my friends so I thought I’d ask the world what they think. I’m gonna move regardless but I wanted to see what you guys thought. Thanks!"

2 Door Cars vs 4 Door Cars cost of Insurance?
I am interested in going from my 4 Door Acura TSX to a 350z or G35 Coupe, 2 door cars. I was wondering what the difference in prices would be for me, I am 19, no accidents, no tickets, clean record. As of now my parents have me on their insurance which I am sure makes it much cheaper, so what would the average cost of switching be if I was on my parents insurance or I was to take up my own. Please let me know, Thanks! :)"

Trying to repeal the Healthcare law which is good for the American people the only thing republicans hope?
Trying to repeal the Healthcare law which is good for the American people the only thing republicans hope will put them back into the White House?

Help car Insurance 3 points didn’t declare them help I will choose best Ansewer today!?
Help car Insurance 3 points didn’t declare them help I will choose best Ansewer today!?

Need senior insurance advise?
my mother has a supplemental insurance health [anthem] we recently received a letter that informed us that because of the cost of living..it is necessary to more then double the monthly premiums..when my mother used a ambulance service…god bless this insurance. they paid 13 dollars and we had to pay the rest.the insurance sucks!..does anyone have an alternative supplemental insurance and has anyone tried the ARRP program..moms Aricet is 300.00 a month alone..so i found out i can get this in canada for 50.00 a month..i now order my mothers pills a little early and save the excess pills for when she gets in that infamous donut hole…its a killer out there.mom has dementia and does not have the strain that i have trying to keep her in good health.any advise would be appreciated….

Can a car have two insurance policies?
can a car be insured with two compnies at the same time

"Home, Car, Health insurance? How to Get?"
How can I get car, health, home, insurance. What documents do I need to present, do I need car insurance to drive in every state? does any company provides the three services? What is the best way to acquire them? what steps should I follow?"

What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?
What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?

Home insurance – does it protect you if you get sued by killing someone in your car?
Lets say you kill the neighbors kid by running him over. The family decides to sue you for 3 million. Your car only carries 100,000 in liability. The family decides to sue you and try to get your house. Home insurance is just 100K if someone gets hurt in your property. Not sure if that would even apply. Can they take your house?"

Cheap auto insurance in the USA on an English drivers license?
Currently living in LA, have bought a car which is insured through my wife at the moment. Charging $300 a month!! due to me only having a UK license, even if I change to US license the price only comes down $20–all help and advice appreciated. Thank you"

Is Tata-AIG AUTO INSURANCE in bangalore a good choice?
It is time for my AUTO INSURANCE policy renewal, and i have 2 options. ICICI lombard is quoting me a premium of about Rs 14,000+ TATA-AIG is quoting me a premium of about Rs 11,000+ Obviously TATA-AIG is cheaper. Would any of you share your experiences of doing business with TATA-AIG…..like how good are they at processing claims, any problems you have faced with them, and things on those lines. I really appreciate any advice in this regard….Thanks!"

Can someone sue my home owners insurance if I was in a car accident ?
I was the driver in a serious car accident. My friend was injured really bad.Can he sue my home insurance for pain and suffering? My auto insurance is denying his claim right now.I want him to be taken care of but I also want to protect myself. I own a condo unit so if he files a claim will this affect the other owners or the buildings insuance overall?

How much does moped insurance usually cost?(for new owner and ped)?
How much does moped insurance usually cost?(for new owner and ped)?

Insurance on automatic cars?
Insurance on automatic cars?
Insurance for Young People?
I’m 21 years old, I live in Northern Ireland (which is not covered by a lot of insurance companies) and I was wondering if it is possible to get reasonably priced car insurance. I’m sure anyone my age knows that insurance for under 25s is a nightmare! Is there a way to get round it perhaps? A type of car that is cheaper to insure? I would appreciate some suggestions on the matter. Thanks.
ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2riaformfordresme
Where to get Individual Health Insurance Quotes online?
http://unblockxanga.cn/health-insurance.html

Life insurance? i dont feel right about this company?
Hi i applied for life insurance through sun life financial. are they a good company? who do you get your life insurance from? is it even important? anyways, they still havent drawn up my policy since i have applied, even though was approved. All i was looking for was a simple life insurance i can afford, and they added in a whole bunch of accessories to go along with it. anyways, they keep coming back for many tests. which would have been hell of a lot convenient if they did these tests all in one place in one time. rather than having to do 4 or 5 tests over the past 4 months. it drives me crazy now that they are always phoning, needing this and that…now im starting to consider if i even want my life insurance with them also, is it even necessary to have life insurance along with critical illness and disability? i am just a studetn on a budget with two young boys at home. whats your take?"

Motor Car Insurance inquiry?
I have a fully comprehensive motor Insurance. My Grandson, who is 17yrs old has just started a course of lessons with a recognised Driving School. My query is, that I would like him to use my little Micra car to gain experience on the road, will the Insurance company allow me to do it, or will they charge extra?"

How will Health Care Reform affect Americans who already insured?
Health Care Reform may make health insurance affordable for uninsured people. But what are the negatives for those who already have insurance?

Help for purchasing Private Health Insurance?
I am self-employed and need to purchase Health Insurance. I’ve talked to sales people from Kaiser and some other companies– but they all seem shady and they don’t really seem to know what they’re doing. Do you guys know of any insurance companies that you’re happy with? Like good customer service– happy with everything? Please let me know the names of the companies and a phone number I can call. Preferably in California… Thanks…

Aircraft insurance rates with DUI/DWI?
If one is a partner in a small airplane, what effect would a potential DUI/DWI have on current insurance rates?"

"My family has health insurance but, no dental where can we go to get low cost dental insurance?"
My family has health insurance but, no dental where can we go to get low cost dental insurance?"

Life insurance for deployed contractor?
Hello everyone – my husband is deploying with the US Govt as a contractor and I want to get additional life insurance coverage for him while he is gone. Do you know where I could find coverage, or where I could look to find coverage? Someone out there must cover these contractors who are doing the same thing our military members are…."

Insurance cost for jeep liberty?
I was thinking about getting a 2005-06 jeep liberty CRD (diesel) as my first vehicle, but wondering what insurance would cost. I’m 24 years old, male and live in a small town just north of Toronto and with only a G2 license."

Where to get cheap insurance for a young driver?
I’m 17 getting insured on my mums yaris 1.0, don’t mind if it’s got one of them box things that measures speed etc. Just wondering If anyone can recommend anyone they have used and have got a good quote from thanks Ed"

Car insurance for a teen?
Hello, I am 16 years old looking for my first vehicle. I am wanting a diesel car so I can make it run on vegetable oil. However the car I am wanting is a volkswagon TDI. Which stands for turbocharged direct injection. And I know turbochargers affect your insurance greatly. So I look at different cars that can be ran off of veggie oil. And most of the are TDI. What do I do? Best answer gets 5 stars"

Who has the cheapest health insurance?
Who has the cheapest health insurance?

How to calculate california disability insurance?
How to calculate california disability insurance?

Looking For New Car Insurance Company. HELP!!?
I need something with the fewest complaints yet the cheapest rates. For two cars and only half coverage we are paying over 200…

Wrecked without car insurance….=/
My little brother was driving today and got into an accident. Apparently he thought my mom had covered the car as a family plan but found out he had no insurance. He just bumped the rear bumper and scratched off some paint but the police were called, and they didnt ask him for his insurance just for who he was covered under, and he told them STate Farm thinking he was. They dismissed him from the scene and now my mom is yelling she’s never had him on insurance apparently it was his responsability lol… Anyways just curious, he got a fine for the violation, what should he do to fix this and what can he do? Also what do we expect from this accident? Thanks in Advance!"

Do car insurance companies look at displacement or horsepower?
Tend to emphasize more on***

Do teens need full coverage insurance…?
Do teens need full coverage insurance…?

Do celebrities have Health Insurance?
Or do they just pay out of their pocket being that many make quite a bit of money.

"What does car insurance cost in British Columbia, Canada?"
I’m considering moving out to B.C. next year, and I’m just trying to make a budget of costs. I was wondering what a basic coverage plan would cost for a driver like me. I’m from Ontario, I have my full license (G), have had it for 6 years. I’ve been driving for 10 years, have no accidents, no tickets, no cancellation of insurance. Also, a bonus to those who might have gone through this and can give me tips for a smooth transition. Examples: should I bring a letter from my insurance company here? Is my driving and insurance history even valid in B.C., etc."

What health insurance is low cost and fits my description?
Im a 24 year old female, employed, no kids, and not in school anymore. i have no health insurance and i have a lot of health problems but i coudn’t afford to get insurance until now. I’m looking for a low cost health insurance with dental care. I’ve tried looking up different insurance but i dont know what category fits me. I saw theres a student option or something that has to do with ages 18-26 but i dont know what that covers. i have a hard time comprehending the description. Theres one for individuals where you either pay more monthly and get lower deductable or pay less and pay more for deductable. I’m at a total loss. can anyone tell me what is my best option and what insurance should i get?"

Insurance companies scoop on value of totaled car?
If the market in your area is much higher then what nada is, the insurance is going to do a market analysis. How far can they legally go out. Meaning how many miles. If I am in louisiana, can they compare prices to vehicles for sale is California?"

HELP !!!!!!! what is a good and CHEAP car insurance company? 10 points =]?
HELP !!!!!!! what is a good and CHEAP car insurance company? 10 points =]?

I am in phoenix arizona. What insurance company is best for a 18 year old driver with a DUI?
I know he should not be allowed to drive but he needs to get to college. No he is not going to take the bus!

Im a new biker what is teh best bike for insurance?
ive just passed my cbt i can drive up to 125 cc what is the best bike (under 2000 pounds) for insurance and what company are best most of my insurance quotes seem to be in the 1000’s range

What is average cost of insuance?
what is the average cost of insurance for a 16 year old male with a Toyota Corolla.
Insurance for Young People?
I’m 21 years old, I live in Northern Ireland (which is not covered by a lot of insurance companies) and I was wondering if it is possible to get reasonably priced car insurance. I’m sure anyone my age knows that insurance for under 25s is a nightmare! Is there a way to get round it perhaps? A type of car that is cheaper to insure? I would appreciate some suggestions on the matter. Thanks.
ANSWER: I might suggest that you try this site where one can get quotes from different companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2riaformfordresme

Leave a comment